Home » Uncategorized » Tell People How Special They Are! (#BestOf)

Tell People How Special They Are! (#BestOf)

(the Best of) A Year of Being Kind, Thursday, March 19, 2015

This is one of my favorite Psalms—Psalm 139. Plus, this blog post has one of my favorite word-pictures from Scripture. God’s blessings on my son, too.

A Year of Being Kind blog –Saturday, March 22, 2014

yes-you are special

Tell People How Special They Are!

God made you special. God made me special, too. King David talks about this special-ness in Psalm 139. “I am fearfully and wonderfully made, I know that full well.”

I informed my son of this God-given special-ness today, and hugged him. That was the way I was intentionally kind today!

How about you? God not only gives us blessings each and every day, but has also created each one unique and special. Take the opportunity to tell someone that God made them absolutely unique. Special. One of a kind. (And, thank God for it!)

Dear God, help the dear person reading this post understand how special and one-of-a-kind they are. Lord, in Your mercy, hear all of our prayers!

@chaplaineliza

Like what you read? Disagree? Share your thoughts with your loved ones and continue the conversation:

(Suggestion: visit me at my daily blog for 2015: matterofprayer: A Year of Everyday Prayers.   @chaplaineliza And read #40acts sermons from Pastor, Preacher Pray-er – Thanks!)

Leave a comment