Home » Uncategorized » Tell People How Special They Are!

Tell People How Special They Are!

 

 

yes you

A Year of Being Kind blog –Saturday, March 22, 2014

Tell People How Special They Are!

God made you special. God made me special, too. King David talks about this special-ness in Psalm 139. “I am fearfully and wonderfully made, I know that full well.”

I informed my son of this God-given special-ness today. That was the way I was intentionally kind today!

How about you? God not only gives us blessings each and every day, but has also created each one unique and special. Take the opportunity to tell someone that God made them absolutely unique. Special. One of a kind. (And, thank God for it!)

@chaplaineliza

Like what you read? Disagree? Share your thoughts with your loved ones and continue the conversation.

 

2 thoughts on “Tell People How Special They Are!

  1. Nice reminder! As a parent of ages 6, 12 and 17, I spend much time disciplining. I need to make certain I am spending much more time speaking words of praise to them to build them up and let them know who they really are.

    • Thanks, Rich. I am all about being an encouragement to others, at work or church or even on the street. Except–it’s a challenge it find the time to be encouraging to the people I see every day–my family! Believe me, I preach to myself much more often than I preach to others. 🙂

Leave a Reply

